phone: 803-708-4861   •    2025 Main Street Columbia, SC 29201   •   fax: 803-708-4803


Transitions' Board of Directors

David Pankau, Chair
Blue Cross Blue Shield of SC
Chuck Garnett, Vice-Chair
CEO/President, NBSC Bank
Beverly Seier, Secretary
Shareholder, Elliott Davis Decosimo
Jim Apple, Treasurer 
Retired, First Citizens Bank
Mickey Layden, Past Chair
President/Owner, LCK
Greg Gattman
Chief Operating Officer, Palmetto Health Baptist
Pastor Mary Anderson
Community Leader
R. Matthew Kennell
President/CEO, City Center Partnership
Rick Rowe
Representative, Columbia Downtown Coalition of Neighborhoods
Mac Bennett
President and CEO, United Way of the Midlands
Sara Borton
President/Publisher, The State Media Co
Rev. Ken Nelson
SC Conference of the United Methodist Church
Norvell Pettus
Community Relations Specialist, SCANA Corporation
Charl Butler
Chief Financial Officer, AgFirst
Kevin Goldsmith
CEO/President, TakoSushi
Samuel Tenenbaum
President, Palmetto Health Foundation
Nelson Gibson
Community Leader
Barbara D. Willm
VP, Development and Community Relations,
Lexington Medical Center
Charlene Glidden
VP, Business Planning & Technology Strategy, Colonial Life
George Cauthen
Partner, Nelson Mullins Riley & Scarborough
Delgado Cantave
CEO/President, Eau Claire Health Cooperative
Rev. Evelyn Middleton
Representative, Lexington County
Tameika Isaac Devine
Representative, Columbia City Council

Greg Pearce
Representative, Richland County Council

Chuck Archie                                                                                       Representative, Elmwood Park Neighborhood Association

Terry Davis 
Representative, Downtown Neighborhood Association



Anita Floyd
VP, Community Impact, United Way of the Midlands

John Folsom
President & CEO, Colliers International

Amos Disasa
Pastor, Downtown Church

Chuck Beaman
CEO, Palmetto Health

Rick Silver
Vice Chairman, Chernoff Newman

John Kessler
Executive Director, Hearth Center for Eating Disorders 
Mike Brenan
Midlands Regional President, BB&T
James Bennett
Executive VP/ Director of Public Affairs, First Citizens Bank
Bob Wynn                                                                                            Community Leader
Tonnya Kennedy Kohn
Staff Attorney, South Carolina Judicial Department
Kathy Chesrown 
Director of Discharge Planning, Lexington Medical Center
Hank Sidhu
Department ManagerMichelin Lexington Facility
Lee Bussell
Representative, Lexington County
Chairman/CEO, Chernoff Newman
James Lehman
Nelson Mullins Riley & Scarborough
Julie Ann Avin
Executive Director, MIRCI
Bob Mason
Senior VP, Commercial Banking
Bank of America
Tim Arnold 
President/CEO, Colonial Life
Yvonne Miller
Community Leader
Bob Hill
Former Transitions CEO
Retired, South State Bank
Floyd Justice
Transitions Graduate